Facebook share image


Lincoln Law School of Sacramento awards several tuition discounts to applicants and continuing students.  The awards are made possible through the School’s general funds and endowed funds through donors and alumni contributions.

Through the admissions review process, applicants will be notified of awards.  There is no application requirement for these awards.  Most award applications for continuing students must be submitted by the School’s specified application deadlines as stated by the Administration Office.  Students and applicants are also welcomed and encouraged to apply for outside scholarships.

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento offers a variety of scholarships, including:

Michael J. Aievoli Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship was established in 2013 by a distinguished Lincoln Law School Alumnus, Class of 1986, in memory of a classmate and friend. The scholarship is awarded to the top student candidate who does not pass the Bar Exam, and funds will be applied to bar-related expenses.

Martin Anderson Scholarship

Established in memory of Martin Anderson, father of co-founder Marilyn Smolich, this award provides scholarships for members of the first-year (1L) class. An award will be given to a student with an LSAT score in the 90th percentile or above. If no 1L students received an LSAT score in the 90th percentile or above, an award will be given to the students in the 1L class with the two highest LSAT scores. Prior law students are ineligible.

Victor A. Bertolani Scholarship

In honor of Victor A. Bertolani, dean of the school from 1969- 1985, this award is presented by the Student Bar Association to the fourth-year (4L) student most representative of Lincoln Law School through school and community service.

Dean’s Scholarship

Each year, the dean of the Law School awards a one-year partial tuition scholarship to the five students in each class who have achieved the highest grade point average for classes in the preceding academic year. This scholarship is not based on a student’s cumulative grade point average.

To qualify, students must have completed at least 18 units at Lincoln Law School and be eligible for advancement. If the scholarship winner must take a leave of absence from school for any reason, the scholarship will be held until the student is able to return.

Lincoln Law School Scholarship

As co-founders of the school, Marilyn and Andrew Smolich continue to support Lincoln Law School students through financial assistance. This scholarship is provided to those students in their 2nd to 4th year of school in good standing with financial need. In keeping with the mission of the school to provide quality legal education at an affordable cost, this is an opportunity for financial relief.

Robert and Joan Zarick Scholarship

Judge Robert Zarick was one of the three founding instructors of Lincoln Law School of Sacramento teaching Contracts from 1969 through 1982. With his Harvard red robe, Judge Zarick was the Master of Ceremonies for Lincoln Law School’s graduation for many years. Judge Zarick and his wife Joan have expressed that his teaching and association with students and faculty were some of the most satisfying and rewarding times of their lives.

In recognition of the value and mission of Lincoln Law School, Judge and Mrs. Zarick have established this merit- and need-based scholarship fund. This scholarship is open to second-, third-, and fourth-year students. This scholarship applies to tuition only.