Dean’s Scholarship

Each year, the Dean of the Law School awards a one-year partial tuition scholarship to the five students in each class who have achieved the highest grade point average for classes in the preceding academic year. This scholarship is not based on a student’s cumulative grade point average.

To qualify, students must have completed at least 18 units at Lincoln Law School and be eligible for advancement. If the scholarship winner must take a leave of absence from school for any reason, the scholarship will be held until the student is able to return. Other
available scholarships:

Robert and Joan Zarick Scholarship

Judge Robert Zarick was one of the three founding instructors of Lincoln Law School of Sacramento. He taught Contracts from 1969 through 1982. With his Harvard red robe, Judge Zarick was the Master of Ceremonies for Lincoln Law School’s graduation for many years. Judge Zarick and his wife Joan have expressed that his teaching and association with students and faculty were some of the most satisfying and rewarding times of their lives. In recognition of the value and mission of Lincoln Law School, Judge and Mrs. Zarick have established this merit- and need-based scholarship fund. This scholarship is open to second-, third-, and fourth-year students. This scholarship applies to tuition only.

Martin Anderson Scholarship

Established in memory of Martin Anderson, this award provides scholarships for members of the first-year class. An award will be given to any student with an LSAT score in the 90th percentile or above. If no first-year students receive an LSAT score in the 90th percentile or above, an award will be given to the students in the first-year class with the highest and second highest LSAT scores. Prior law students are ineligible.

Victor A. Bertolani Scholarship

Established by the Lincoln Law School Student Bar Association in honor of Victor A. Bertolani, Dean of the School from 1969 through 1985, this award is given by the Student Bar Association to the student most representative of Lincoln Law School through school and community service.

Rodney F. Nelson Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship was established by the Lincoln Law School Student Body Association in honor of Rodney Nelson, an instructor at Lincoln Law School from 1972 to 1975.

Lincoln Law School Scholarship

This scholarship was established in memory of M. Jane D’Arcy, a long-time supporter of Lincoln Law School; Robert J. Ward, a graduate of Lincoln Law School; Thomas G. Daugherty, a former Sacramento Superior Court Judge, and Charlotte Dratman, the mother of a Lincoln Law School graduate. The second-, third-, and fourth-year students who have maintained a 2.00 grade point average or better and can demonstrate financial need are eligible for this scholarship.

Michael J. Aievoli Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship was established in 2013 by a distinguished Lincoln Law School alumnus, class of 1986. The scholarship is awarded to the top student candidate who did not pass the bar exam. Awards are applied to bar-related expenses.

Anna Dolores Price Scholarship

This scholarship was established in the name of Anna Dolores Price. The scholarship is for unmarried (divorced, single or widowed) women over age 50 who desire to study law at Lincoln. All scholarship awards will be applied to tuition only, and will be paid directly to Lincoln Law School of Sacramento.